Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

Julian was great! Loving the new car! Process takes a minute but hey it’s a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

I came in thinking I was going to buy a used car and I ended up leasing a new car that was double the price I was prepared to spend. I feel like Maggie did a great job truthfully walking me through the various options we had. I was very happy with my experience here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Bill and the other guy (Goodnight was his last name) were both very helpful. That has NOT been my experience with service managers at other dealerships. The issue I had on my nearly brand new Tiguan was a grey area warranty question, frankly, and I can imagine others being hardass about it. But they made the right call in covering it. I believe the warranty coverage was justified -- and it also increased my loyalty to the dealership and VW. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

We had great service with everyone here, but specifically Kellon. I came in for an oil change and left with a brand new vehicle! Kellon took us on a test drive and was so helpful getting us exactly what we wanted. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Thanks to Kellon and Alex! They were able to get it done quickly and helped us empty out the old vehicle we hadn’t prepped to turn in! Seth in the service department was also super helpful when we went for the oil change!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

We came in for an oil change on a Tiguan and thought we’d take a look at possible upgrades as our lease was about to end. Kellon took us on a test drive in an Atlas we had our eyes on, gave us some numbers & options and we ended up buying a new Atlas that same day. His knowledge of the vehicle was great and he had a low-key approach that put us at ease when making a big purchase. Thanks Kellon, Alex, and the City crew!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

We had great service with everyone here, but specifically Kellon. I came in for an oil change and left with a brand new vehicle! Kellon took us on a test drive and was so helpful getting us exactly what we wanted. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Thanks to Kellon and Alex! They were able to get it done quickly and helped us empty out the old vehicle we hadn’t prepped to turn in! Seth in the service department was also super helpful when we went for the oil change!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

We came in for an oil change on a Tiguan and thought we’d take a look at possible upgrades as our lease was about to end. Kellon took us on a test drive in an Atlas we had our eyes on, gave us some numbers & options and we ended up buying a new Atlas that same day. His knowledge of the vehicle was great and he had a low-key approach that put us at ease when making a big purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

The experience with Julian and the whole team (Sam Lotta & Vesko Vankov) were fantastic. Although I was there at the evening time, I was able to complete the test drive and drive off my new vehicle within only couple of hours. Thanks Julian!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

The experience with Julian and the whole team (Sam Lotta & Vesko Vankov) were fantastic. Although I was there at the evening time, I was able to complete the test drive and drive off my new vehicle within only couple of hours. Thanks Julian!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Maggie was excellent, she can sell any car in the dealer because she’s very sweet, she’s a keeper. Alex also has been very helpful as well

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

I love this location. It has the best vibe of any dealership I’ve been to, the people are awesome—not pushy or overeager—just decent people of character who actually help you and deliver quality. Dennis was attentive and helpful. He showed me competitor interest rates and offered me a better one through Volkswagen. He also facilitated the purchase of my current lease and applied equity to my new vehicle, so I didn’t even need to put any money down. Narcis accompanied me on the test drive and demonstrated a deep knowledge of the vehicle and the Volkswagen ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

I love this location. It has the best vibe of any dealership I’ve been to, the people are awesome—not pushy or overeager—just decent people of character who actually help you and deliver quality. Dennis and Narcis are the best. I’d do business with them again and again!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

It was the definition of convenience from spontaneous walk-in, trading in vehicle towards going home with a brand new vehicle that i enjoy driving and experiencing

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

The definition of convenience; ask for Ian excellent engagement! Would greatly recommend to car shoppers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Very friendly and are very quick compared to other dealerships that I have been to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Kellon provide a great costumer service he take care of us and was very kind he show a lot of professionalism and we enjoyed the talking I will recommend him

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Friendly, honest and highly professional service

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Just purchased a brand new electric ID4 and had a great experience overall. Kellon was the salesperson and made it friendly and painless from start to finish. He was wonderfully communicative and flexible. He worked with my busy schedule, was available easily by phone or text message, and just made it low-pressure and almost enjoyable throughout. Highly recommend seeing him if you’re looking for a new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

great customer service , he explains everything and makes sure you leave happy with ur purchase .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Narcis at City VW was fantastic! Incredibly knowledgeable about the products and extremely helpful in helping pick the right vehicle for my needs. He was also extremely patient in helping us through the buying process. The rest of the experience at this dealership was fantastic as well, will be recommending to friends who are in the market for cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Ricky was knowledgeable about the used car I was considering, and has a good demeanor working with customers, respectful and not pushy. He is energetic in answering questions and tracking down any details that needed to be worked out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Just purchased a brand new electric ID4 and had a great experience overall. Kellon was the salesperson and made it friendly and painless from start to finish. He was wonderfully communicative and flexible. He worked with my busy schedule, was available easily by phone or text message, and just made it low-pressure and almost enjoyable throughout. Highly recommend seeing him if you’re looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

I had the best car buying experience here! Thanks to Ian for being extremely accommodating and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Super glad that I was assisted by Kellon Heath in purchasing my Tiguan. Such a great sales specialist who walked me through the entire sales process and made it a pleasant buying experience at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Our family bought two Tiguan's around Thanksgiving. We worked with Julian Diaz who was very helpful along the way, and has continued after the sale.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Excellent service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Great service by Narcis. He really took care of my wife and I. We were able to do a trade in and get a brand new Tiguan for a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Definition of convenience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Super glad that I was assisted by Kellon Heath in purchasing my Tiguan. Such a great sales specialist who walked me through the entire sales process and made it a pleasant buying experience at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Super fast service along with the extra details that you are unaware of. They always help the customer even if they are super busy. The will accommodate anyone who needs it. Warm hearted people working together in unison.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

efficient, friendly and my service was completed quickly

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

I worked with Kellon, and he did a great job. He found the car that I wanted, which was no small task due to extremely limited supply ('23 GTI). He actually drove to another VW dealer some distance away to pick up the car. Professional and knowledgeable about what he was selling. Kellon is a pleasure to deal with. Great experience with the finance rep (Alex), as well. I didn't purchase any additional coverage, but he was knowledgeable about what services VW offered. Received fair value for my trade-in and no dealer markup. Overall good buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Absolutely incredible experience. Julian was amazing! By far the best experience I've ever had and he made sure I was comfortable the entire time -other dealerships I've been to they've forced a sale but he didn't! He was able to answer every question I had and didn't rush me into a decision! Highly recommend this handsome guy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

I worked with Kellon. He went above and beyond any dealer I have previously worked with. I told him the car I was looking for, and he went out and found one down to the color. This was no small task given the extremely low supply. He actually drove a long distance to another VW dealer to pick up the car. Kellon was professional and very knowledgeable about what he was selling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

Super excellent! Customer service was polite , kind and willing to help. Julian went above and beyond to help me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2022

We had a great experience here. Ian was patient, kind, and really well informed about the vehicle. We had visited another dealership to inquire about an ID.4 and Ian knew so much more about the product and even completely set us up with the electronics prior to leaving the dealership. He made it a seamless experience and coordinated everything so that we were in and out in a timely manner. We would recommend him for sure!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

We had a great experience here. Ian was patient, kind, and really well informed about the vehicle. We had visited another dealership to inquire about an ID.4 and Ian knew so much more about the product and even completely set us up with the electronics prior to leaving the dealership. He made it a seamless experience and coordinated everything so that we were in and out in a timely manner. We would recommend him for sure!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

One of the greatest customer service I’ve ever experienced! Ricky explains everything very well step by step, and makes sure you leave happy with your purchase. I totally recommend to ask for ricky when purchasing a vehicle at the dealer. He was such a great helper!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

(Translated by Google) Mega Excellent! exorbitant! And very good service. Customer service: polite, kind & willing to help you. Julian went above & beyond to help us. I strongly recommend him & the team. (Original) Mega Excellent! 엄청난! 그리고 매우 우수한 서비스. Customer service: polite, kind & willing to help you. Julian went above & beyond to help us. I strongly recommend him & the team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

We had a great experience here. Ian was patient, kind, and really well informed about the vehicle. We had visited another dealership to inquire about an ID.4 and Ian knew so much more about the product and even completely set us up with the electronics prior to leaving the dealership. He made it a seamless experience and coordinated everything so that we were in and out in a timely manner. We would recommend him for sure!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2022

Mario was fantastic to deal with, worked with my budget to find me the best deal possible. Very happy with my decision to go there.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2022

Great experience buying my new car. Mario was fantastic to deal with, worked with my budget to find me the best deal possible. Very happy with my decision to go there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2022

Ricky the salesman offered very friendly and helpful service. He was able to give me a good deal on my son’s first car. I would definitely recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

I wanted a preowned Volkswagen but was so scared of what the current prices would be I dreaded car shopping even more than usual. Maggie was incredibly helpful answering all of my questions, made me feel comfortable, never pressured. I had a good experience and am happy with my new used car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2022

Ian was very kind and patient with me during my first car purchase. He was super knowledgeable about all of the car details, and the buying process was smooth and easy.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Ian was very kind and patient with me during my first car purchase. He was super knowledgeable about all of the car details, and the buying process was smooth and easy. Highly recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Was close by in Evanston so will be great for service. Got a good deal and I shopped it a bit.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2022

City Volkswagen Of Evanston was recommended to us by a friend. We were greeted by Dennis Tomsa, the GM. He was very gracious and helpful. Dennis introduced us to Ian Edmonson. Ian helped us pick the right vehicle for us from the wide selection that they had in stock. Ian is very knowledgeable and knows his products well. He's a bit of a gearhead! From the test drive to walking us through all the features that make our 2023 Taos the right choice for us, Ian made us at ease buying a car. A truly delightful experience. Vesko in Financing ...

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

We had a great car buying experience with Ian. He was patient with our questions and very knowledgeable about the Tiguan. We appreciated the trust and transparency!!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

The service visit was efficient and the representative kept me up to date on status.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Narcis was there for me every step of the way! I couldn’t be more happy with the service provided and the salesman’s knowledge of the cars themselves. I came without a vehicle and left with one that I could not be more happy with. Narcis was my salesman and he was absolutely wonderful and I could not be happier. My car has been a perfect fit for everything that I wanted and hoped for and I recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston to everyone. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

City Volkswagen Of Evanston was recommended to us by a friend. We were greeted by Denis Tomsa, the GM. He was very gracious and helpful. Dennis introduced us to Ian Edmonson. Ian helped us pick the right vehicle for us from the wide selection that they had in stock. Ian is very knowledgeable and knows his products well. He's a bit of a gearhead! From the test drive to walking us through all the features that make our 2023 Taos the right choice for us, Ian made us at ease buying a car. A truly delightful experience. Vesko in Financing ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2022

Mario was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Very positive experience throughout! We were never pressured into anything, but always available to answer our questions. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Mario was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Very positive experience throughout!

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Went to City Volkswagen of Evanston on a recommendation. We we met by the GM, Denis. He was very helpful and introduced us to Ian. Ian showed us our options with the vehicle we were looking at. By the way, they had many Taos to choose from. After we chose the Taos we wanted Ian and Denis helped us keep in our budget. We also added on the City Plan for better vehicle coverage. I couldn't help but be impressed with Ian's professionalism. Please go to City Volkswagen of Evanston for all your VW needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Ian helped us buy a used Tiguan. He was so knowledgeable about the car and helpful with the entire buying process. We trusted him!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Narcis was there for me every step of the way! I couldn’t be more happy with the service provided and the salesman’s knowledge of the cars themselves. I came without a vehicle and left with one that I could not be more happy with. Narcis was my salesman and he was absolutely wonderful and I could not be happier. My car has been a perfect fit for everything that I wanted and hoped for and I recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston to everyone. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Mario was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Very positive experience throughout! We were never pressured into anything and Mario was always available to answer questions. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Good atmosphere and everyone was very kind and helpful. Got assisted right away by Mr. Agic who is one of the sales people there. In general the people there were very welcoming. They don’t just want to sell you a car, they overall want you to have a good purchasing experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Good atmosphere and everyone was very kind and helpful. Got assisted right away and everyone there were very good at communicating back to me. They don’t just want to sell you a car, they overall want you to have a good purchasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

Excellent service with Narcis and Mario. Always get you the best deal and are willing to work with you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2022

Ian knows every detail of every vehicle VW makes. He located the exact SUV my daughter wanted, including black rims, and had it ready to roll on her Sweet Sixteen & Golden Bday. He is sweet and genuine and works tirelessly so that every aspect of the search, sale & tutelage of the functions are complete. I'd adopt him, if I could. Denis and Alex got us the absolute best price and didn't push to add on all the extraneous costs that other dealerships whiz right by you. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Ian was amazing! he knew the ins and outs of every feature. he located the exact car my daughter wanted & showed her all the functions in detail. great experience from start to finish

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Awesome guys, always helpful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

I worked with Denis, Mario and Alex for purchasing my car. Great experience, totally recommended!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

I just did my 40,000 mile service on my 2021 Tiguan and everything was so easy. From scheduling online, to being greeted and then briefed after, my experience at City VW of Evanston was quick and efficient. No nonsense, professional, courteous and competent; everything you want in your local VW dealer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

Genuine is the word I use to describe Maggie. Not someone I would expect to sell cars which is exactly the reason you need to buy your car from her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Kellon was the best! Fast and easy to purchase my car. Came pretty late to look and he stayed after close to get the deal done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Seth was professional, and kept me informed on the status of my vehicle

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Gilbert and Dennis helped me so much!!! This is the place to go if you’re in the market for a car!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Should out to Ian for all the help! Ian was extremely patient as my wife and I asked him countless questions as we navigated our car purchase. We love the car he helped us pick out and we would highly recommend Ian to those looking for their next car. Thanks again, Ian!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Kellon was the best! Made the process easy. Even stayed after close to get the deal done

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Gilbert made this process so easy for me. I was nervous because it was my first time, but he made it not so scary. 5 stars for him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Should out to Ian for all the help! Ian was extremely patient as my wife and I asked him countless questions as we navigated our car purchase. We love the car he helped us pick out and we would highly recommend Ian to those looking for their next car. Thanks again, Ian!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Good service. Thank you for your kindness and help, Kellon.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Good service. Thank you very much for your kindness and help, Kellon. Have a good day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Ricky is great to work with. Easy going, not pushy but follows up appropriately. Would definitely buy with him again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Maggie and Alex displayed outstanding customer service and phenomenal professionalism. Thank you Maggie and Alex’s for taking care of me and making my car buying experience less stressful. Have a safe and awesome Holiday!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Great buying experience. Ian was super helpful and made the process very easy. I have purchased a number of cars and this was the easiest.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

The entire staff treated me like I was one of the family. It was a great experience that I will never forget.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

I continue to be impressed with how City VW of Evanston has taken the old Autobarn reputation and reimaged it into something that now conveys quality, respect, and above all trust.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

I chose this rating because of the quality of the service I received from the start to finish from each of the employees that helped me a long the way to purchasing my 2022 Taos.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

I lease a car. Have for many years and have always found this dealership and especially Narcis very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

City Volkswagen of Evanston quickly eased any apprehension of buying a used car. The whole staff was cordial, patient, upfront about any issues we had and worked to meet us at a very reasonable outcome. We recommend them highly.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

The process of buying a car is stressful, but the team I worked with at this dealership made it anything but that. Gilbert(salesman), Dennis(manager) and Vesko(finance) made my experience the best I could have asked for. They stopped at nothing to get me the car I was looking to purchase and made sure I was happy. They communicated very well and kept me informed about the process from start to finish. I highly recommend working with all 3 employees at the VW in Evanston. I know I will be revisiting them when it is time for a new ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

It's so hard to understand how perfect he is ! Thank you so much Gilbert!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 6, 2022

I had a very positive car leasing experience at City Volkswagen of Evanston. I worked closely with Mario and Narcis who are amazing people to work with if you're looking to lease or buy a new car. They are kind, knowledgeable, and personable. They offered exceptional service throughout the entire process and were able to work with me to get the best possible deal that would work for me. It is always a pleasure to work with Mario and Narcis when visiting City Volkswagen of Evanston.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

I had a very positive car leasing experience at City Volkswagen of Evanston. I worked closely with Mario and Narcis who are amazing people to work with if you're looking to lease or buy a new car. They are kind, knowledgeable, and personable. They offered exceptional service throughout the entire process and were able to work with me to get the best possible deal that would work for me. It is always a pleasure to work with Mario and Narcis when visiting City Volkswagen of Evanston.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2022

My visit to this dealership was amazing, it was very welcoming and helpful at all times. Ian and Alexis helped us and it was just fantastic we walked out with a new car at the end of the day .

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

I recently purchased a VW from the VW in Evanston. Gilbert & Denis were very helpful throughout the whole process of buying my vehicle. I felt very comfortable and confident that they had my best interest the entire process. I highly recommend working with this VW dealership and with Gilbert & Denis.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Gilbert is a GREAT salesman’s. If you plan on coming to VW Evanston ask for Gilbert. My experience with him was superior.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Sam and Julian at City VW of Evanston made it possible to purchase the vehicle I wanted, a 2023 VW Taos SEL. After two weeks of back-and-forth calls and visits with Downtown VW of Chicago--where they are incredibly disorganized, slow to respond, provided info in a piecemeal way and asked for a $2500 non-refundable deposit, plus $90 in fees if I charged it--I called City VW on a whim. I told them what I wanted, they found it in two hours, I gave them a $1000 nonrefundable deposit via my charge card (with no fees), got all the info I needed via email in ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2022

We had a great experience over at Evanston VW. We test drove 3 times and each time we felt that our best interest was at heart. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Thought we agreed on a price 31, 300, but when I checked the paperwork I saw the sales work was for the original online price of $31800. I didn't discover this until I got home. I bit disappointed, but happy with vehicle. Uncomfortable with the haggling for the price of my trade.


Leave Us A Review