Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

We needed a recently used low mileage car for my son for college and Narcis Aguc responded quickly. The whole process of buying the car from him and city Volkswagen was easy and straightforward. I would recommend Narcis and city Volkswagen without hesitation

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

If you guys are looking for a new or used car go to Gilbert!!!! This is my 3rd car from him he is amazing he got me in and out in no time

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Like most people, we were excited to buy a new car, but dreading the experience. However, to our surprise, this time would be drastically different. We were in the market for a slightly bigger car with a few more specs than the 2014 Tiguan model we previously had. We reached out to seriously to maybe 5 dealerships. While everyone did their best to reach out and stay in contact, it was Marcus’ transparency about the trade-in and overall (our old car held a rebuilt title status) process as well as their supreme inventory that made getting things started a bit less stressful. ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2022

I called about a car in the morning and purchased it same day. It took less than two hours. Mario did a great job helping us through the process. He made it quick and easy. We are very happy with the purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Great buying experience. I had a very pleasant experience with the Sales professional Julian Diaz. He definitely went above and beyond to make sure I found the right car. I'd highly recommend him as your first point of contact if you ever visit this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Shannon was great! Knowledgeable, pleasant, and not too pushy. Marcus and Alex were great too! I recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Great buying experience. I had a very pleasant experience with the Sales professional Julian Diaz. He definitely went above and beyond to make sure I found the right car. I'd highly recommend him as your first point of contact if you ever visit this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Great new car buying experience. Everything went off with out a hitch. Looked at other dealers and they did not compare to City VW of Evanston. Evanston City VW very open and upfront about everything.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

I had been to several other VW dealerships looking for a hard-to-find new Jetta GLI with a manual transmission, and they had none and did nothing to find one. At City VW of Evanston, my salesman, Ian Edmondson, was friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and located the car I wanted. The finance manager, Alex, was also friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Great experience for buying our new Taos!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Gilbert is a good man, and he was very patient with our needs during our negotiation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

I had a very pleasant experience with City Volkswagen of Evanston. I put a deposit on a car that was in transit, and the sales manager kept me informed every step of the way. The people here are friendly, human and ensured I was happy with my purchased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Besides the fact that City VW of Evanston is right in my neighborhood I am thrilled that a dealership of this caliber was there to walk me through every step of the process. This is my first VW and I feel that i am in good hands. Mario was a dream to work with. He patiently guided me through the process. I strongly recommend Mario and City VW of Evanston.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Dealership and staff were friendly and helpful. My salesman Ricky was one of the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

I have purchased many cars over the years and this last one was one of the best experiences!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

I bought my Car yesterday, thanks Mario for helping me out! Absolutely recommended this place! If i could, i would give 10 star instead of 5.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Thanks Mario for helping me out yesterday. Loving my car!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Good experience. Nice folks.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Good experience. Nice folks. Mario was pleasant and professional. I recommend a visit if you are buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

Besides the fact that City VW of Evanston is right in my neighborhood I am thrilled that a dealership of this caliber was there to walk me through every step of the process. This is my first VW and I feel that i am in good hands. Mario was a dream to work with. He patiently guided me through the process. I strongly recommend Mario and City VW of Evanston.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Have been immediately helped by both Gilbert and JP. They are so knowledgeable and made my first car buying experience a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Extremely kind and knowledgeable staff. They were very accommodating for the entire process in buying our car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

I liked that we were given prompt service that led to the car sale. We had a much better experience at this Volkswagen dealership than the one in Libertyville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

The City Evanston crew (Ricky/Gilbert) team made it easy to test drive various cars that we wanted to compare. The team was very patient with us and answered all of our questions. Much different than other experiences we have had with dealerships in the area. The CITY team greeted us quickly and jumped into action quickly without sales pressure to see if a VW car was a good fit for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

I had an absolutely wonderful car buying experience at City Volkswagen of Evanston! I worked with Shannon in sales and Alex in finance. They were so easy to talk to - I had all my questions answered and never felt pressured during any part of the process. Honestly, it felt like I was just spending some time with friends, and oh yeah, also happened to be buying a car. I love my 2022 Taos, and I got the exact color and features that I was hoping for! Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

I had an absolutely wonderful car buying experience at City Volkswagen of Evanston! I worked with Shannon in sales and Alex in finance. They were so easy to talk to - I had all my questions answered and never felt pressured during any part of the process. Honestly, it felt like I was just spending some time with friends, and oh yeah, also happened to be buying a car. I love my 2022 Taos, and I got the exact color and features that I was hoping for! Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

I went to get information about getting an atlas and I was welcomed by Narcis Agic. He was very knowledgeable and patient. I ended up buying the car and I’m very happy with it.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

Ricky was awesome in helping us! We were able to work together and get to where we needed to make the deal happen. Appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Purchased a used car with the help of Ian and was happy with the experience. If there's a car here of interest to you I would definitely stop by and let them take care of you. Thanks, Ian!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

I went to get information about getting an atlas and I was welcomed by Narcis Agic. He was very knowledgeable and patient. I ended up buying the car and I’m very happy with it.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

We had a great experience with Ian. From the first few phone calls through our test drive and final transaction, he was helpful and professional. They also have great coffee.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Ricky was awesome in helping us! We were able to work together and get to where we needed to make the deal happen. Appreciate it.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Buying my car in Volkswagen was a very good experience with the help of Ian who is very kind, knowledgeable and made me feel right at home. The process was very fast and in less than 3 hours I was driving my new Tiguan car to home. I definitely recommend Ian to help you buy your new car.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Very happy i decided to come out to this dealership. I live in the SW suburbs so it was a drive, but worth it. All staff were very nice and helpful in the process of buying a new car, especially Ricky. He did great with showing the vehicle, setting up an appointment to return, and following up. he clearly intended on getting me in a car that suits me, rather than just pushing anything to get my business. He worked within our price range, and made the car i really want happen for me. i would come back to him ...

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Julian, JR and the team at city vw provided one of the best new car purchase experience S I have ever had!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Ricky Espino was awesome!!! He was polite and patient did not feel pressure at all. He has made this a good car buying experience. Drove from over a hour away for this purchase and would do it again thanks Ricky.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Very happy i decided to come out to this dealership. I live in the SW suburbs so it was a drive, but worth it. All staff were very nice and helpful in the process of buying a new car, especially Ricky. He did great with showing the vehicle, setting up an appointment to return, and following up. he clearly intended on getting me in a car that suits me, rather than just pushing anything to get my business. He worked within our price range, and made the car i really want happen for me. i would come back to him ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Julian, JP and the crew at city vw provided one of the smoothest new car purchases I have ever had. No surprises, no pressure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Had the pleasure of working with Gilbert Ansah and the entire process of buying a new car was wonderful. Not a pushy sales guy but very polite and answered all our questions. Very happy with the purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

I found the Certified Pre-Owned car I was looking for and contacted City Volkswagen through their website. They immediately reached out to confirm the car was available and a time to come drive it. Upon arrival I was greeted by Dennis and he connected me with Gilbert who had the car ready and waiting for a test drive. Gilbert is a super friendly and knowledgeable salesperson and had the answers to all my questions. I appreciated all the work Gilbert did in the background to keep the process moving smoothly. Gilbert assessed my trade-in and we were able to land ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Great location. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Was able to get the car I needed within a week.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

I just worked with Mario to buy out the lease on a 2019 Tiguan (easily my favorite car I've ever had). He helped me lease my last two vehicles from the previous dealership, and I've only had good experiences with him. I am so pleased that he stayed through the change from Autobarn to City Volkswagen of Evanston. He is straightforward, kind, and each time I've worked with him he has laid out every possible option for either buying a new car, buying out my lease, or starting with a new lease. I've never felt pressured and ...

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Leased a new car with them a few weeks ago, Julian was very patient and helpful in getting me a good deal and the rest of the staff was a pleasure to work with. 5/5 Would highly recommend working with these guys for sure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

I just worked with Mario to buy out the lease on a 2019 Tiguan (easily my favorite car I've ever had) and purchase it as a VW Certified Used vehicle. He helped me lease my last two vehicles from the previous dealership, and I've only had good experiences with him. I am so pleased that he stayed through the change from Autobarn to City Volkswagen of Evanston. He is straightforward, kind, and each time I've worked with him he has laid out every possible option for either buying a new car, buying out my lease, or starting with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Leased a new car with them a few weeks ago, Julian was very patient and helpful in getting me a good deal and the rest of the staff was a pleasure to work with. 5/5 Would highly recommend working with these guys for sure

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Julian was fantastic! He made the process of getting a new car easy! He helped my husband and I find the perfect fit! He was knowledgeable and kind and the entire staff made us feel welcome!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Good service.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

I was recommended to see Ricky and the experience was great! Very friendly and gave me a great price on my Passat. Highly recommend you see these guys and you’ll be walking out with a new car!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

We had a great experience working with Ian on the purchase of our new car. Overall, he was very informative, but not pushy and was very helpful and knowledgeable overall. From the get go, Ian was centered in helping us and making sure we felt comfortable in whatever car we ended up purchasing. It was a great experience to shop for a new car with him and would recommend him and the dealership to anyone that’s buying a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Ian is the best salesman I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with. I’ve purchased 10 vehicles in my life and will be glad to go back to him. They truly offer a full service experience at City VW. Despite the 1.5 hour drive from me it was well worth it.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Great clean dealership! Talked to Ricky, great guy and was able to get me an excellent price on my 2019 Passat!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

I was shopping for a CPO car and went to a few different dealerships. I came back here because of Ian, who was amazing to work with. Overall - Great service, great communication, great value!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2022

Buying my first VW was the best! Julian was very helpful and I was very happy with my suv Atlas Cross Sport.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2022

Julian was a great help to me in finding my dream Jetta! 5 stars for sure with that guy, will definitely come back to them for my next car!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Julian and the rest of the staff were great to work with. Friendly and knowledgeable, able to answer every question I had. Would definitely recommend and return!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Julian and the rest of the staff were great to work with. Friendly and knowledgeable, able to answer every question I had. Would definitely recommend and return!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Buying my certified VW through city Volkswagen of Evanston was by far the best experience I've had purchasing a car. Every person that helped me was very patient, kind and good at their job. Gilbert was my salesman and he went above and beyond to make sure that I got exactly what I wanted, and I did! He was able to answer every question I had (and I had a lot), never pushed me to make a decision and kept in excellent communication after I left the dealership. I had some small issues with the car the week after ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Buying my certified VW through city Volkswagen of Evanston was by far the best experience I've had purchasing a car. Every person that helped me was very patient, kind and good at their job. Gilbert was my salesman and he went above and beyond to make sure that I got exactly what I wanted, and I did! He was able to answer every question I had (and I had a lot), never pushed me to make a decision and kept in excellent communication after I left the dealership. I had some small issues with the car the week after ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

A pleasure doing business with you all.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

There are no words to express how satisfied am I with knowledge, professionalism and politeness that I received from City WV in Evanston. Special shout to NARCIS that this above the line job! Thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Gilbert was Great! Talk to gilbert when you come to vw evanston. He'll take care you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Gilbert was very helpful and thorough with all my inquiries.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Gilbert was excellent to work with. From first point of contact, through multiple test drives (and me changing my mind a few times), he listened to what I was looking for and found us a vehicle that checked all the boxes. He was very responsive, and was able to communicate efficiently via text & email as my busy work schedule didn't easily allow for calls. He was a pleasure to work with, and made the car buying experience much less stressful than prior experiences at other dealerships!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Ricky has been super helpful and helped me get 2 cars already. Every time I work with him, I feel welcomed and incentivized to do business with this particular dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Julian was a professional throughout the entire process! Knowledgeable helpful and went the extra mile and I truly appreciated that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Ricky Espino was truly amazing! He listened to my concerns and what I was looking for in my next car. He took the extra time and showed such great patience. Ricky made the decision to drive home with my new VW Passat very easy. I 100% recommend seeking out Ricky for your next vehicle purchase or lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Julian was great to work with! I highly recommend Evanston City VW. Thanks for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

We had an excellent experience buying our car here, Shannon was always eager to help and support us with any doubt during the process. We got a good deal by using the Foreign Business Professional Plan since we had just moved to the country. Alex and Sam are also amazing, they helped us during the process too. We definitely recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Gilbert did a great job getting me to my desired price point! Great job, appreciate the effort. He’s also A nice genuine person!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

We had an excellent experience buying our car here, Shannon was always eager to help and support us with any doubt during the process. We got a good deal by using the Foreign Business Professional Plan since we had just moved to the country. Alex and Sam are also amazing, they helped us during the process too. We definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Great dealership and easy to deal with. Narcis was wonderful and very helpful. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

I went to Evanston Volkswagen just looking to get my Corolla appraised, in order to sell it. I was greeted by Ian, and my experience with him was amazing - start to finish! He was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. So much so, that I decided to sell my car them right then and there. He gave me an amazing offer for my car, and the whole experience was seamless! Thanks Ian!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

City Volkswagen has been our preferred dealer the last year purchasing multiple cars, 3 vehicles with City Volkswagen this year. Just purchased an 2022 ID.4 and excited to be electrified and off gasoline. Gilbert has been an awesome salesperson at City Volkswagen. We will continue our valued relationship with City Volkswagen for years to come!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

We were treated well and the process was fast! Would highly recommend this great establishment!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Great experience with Ian tonight purchasing a new 2022 Atlas. He was friendly, personable, and genuine. My wife and I would recommend both him and the City VW dealership. We looked all around the Chicagoland area for a deal on an Atlas and can firmly say City VW was the most direct, with no hidden fees or dealer add ons (e.g. vin sketch or security add ons, etc). Fair value on our trade in as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

We were in the market for a vehicle and had our eye on VW Tiguan for a long time. This was my first car purchase and Julian was incredibly helpful in walking my boyfriend and I through the process and I appreciated his patience and kindness throughout the process. We were able to leave with a wonderful car and overall felt great about the entire experience. Thank you again Julian!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

I had a wonderful experience working with Gilbert. He was patient with me and very personable. I had some specific needs and circumstances when buying my vehicle and he went above and beyond to help me get my needs met - including delivering my car to where I needed! I recommend working with Gilbert to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

Gilbert was fantastic and professional. I appreciated his follow up, and he was always courteous. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Gilbert was my agent. I went in to check a jetta GLI. They had availability right away for a test drive. They were friendly and immediately solved my questions regarding this vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

City VW was very professional in selling me a used Tiguan. After some tough experiences elsewhere, I found a slightly older model in great condition here. The transaction was a breeze, and Ricky and his colleague Dennis made it even easier than expected. I need to get the vehicle serviced already, but Ricky worked to get me an appointment in an already busy schedule. What’s more is that I feel he genuinely cares about being honest and kind to his customers regardless of their needs. I would recommend this dealership, and Ricky specifically, wholeheartedly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

I just renewed a lease with City Volkswagen of Evanston and it was the best car buying experience I've ever had. I was able to get a fair price confirmed over phone/email and the best part is... they delivered my car to me in the city and I was able to sign all the paperwork from my home. I didn't wait hours at the dealership at any point in the process - everything took 15 minutes and my Tiguan is amazing. They were thorough and communicated well - I will be a customer again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Ricky isn't your typical salesperson. He's not pushy He's very knowledgeable, very patient and honest. From the scheduling to view the vehicle, to the test driving process Ricky made sure that all information needed were readily available to make informed decision. City Volkswagen has a great teamwork environment. From salesperson, to financial process I didn't encounter anything that would have made me second guest my purchase. Thank you again Ricky and your amazing team Ismaelle

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

My salesman Gilbert was great to deal with. Super easy and quick. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. Would definitely purchase another vehicle through him. He was

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Dealership let me come near end of operating hours to see a used Golf that I had been looking into for a while, which was very convenient for me. Dealership communication was very smooth leading up to when I came to look at car, and my visit to dealer was also super smooth. Great experience all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Narcis was amazing!!! Highly recommend and I will definitely return for future purchases for sure

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Narcis is the only auto sales professional I would ever work with. He's simply the best.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Ricky was great! He was kind, honest and above and beyond helpful. He made our experience as simple as possible. He was present with us and made us feel comfortable no matter how crazy our questions were. I would highly recommend Ricky.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Gilbert sold my daughter a vehicle and he was very helpful and honest with her. Go to Gilbert you will be in good hands!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

My wife purchased a car from Gilbert and Denis was THE BEST hands down! He made the process so smooth for her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Gilbert, Denis and Alex!!! AMAZING!! They were VERY patient with me through the process! They worked on their days off to make it happen for me!!! Wonderful team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Gilbert was the BEST!!!! he was so helpful and responsive and definitely recommend him always!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Ricky was amazing, knowledgeable and helped make the process easy for a first time buyer. Was able to test drive and get the car the same day with a good deal. The second the deal was closed ricky had the car cleaned up and even got the plates put on. Amazing experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

My experience here was amazing. Narcis was absolutely wonderful!! Helped me find a car that was for me and my family. Great guy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

Julian was great to work with! He made the buying experience pleasant and he was friendly and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

Julian was helpful and very professional. He was great to work with. I highly recommend him to future customers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Easy to make an appointment, relaxed atmosphere, and everyone is always very nice!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Narcis Agic was great - he patiently discussed options with me on two occasions and helped me decide the best purchase. Then he was able to get the car and paperwork ready on short notice before I needed to leave town. Overall, an excellent experience!


Leave Us A Review