Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Few days ago I purchased a new vehicle and I want to say that I had great exeprience and will always recommend this dealership and give great thanks to Sales Manager Narcis Agic for his hard work and help. Mr. Agic and Mr. Grbavac will be a reason I will continue buying VW From City Of Evanston Vw.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I recently acquired a new vehicle (2021 Atlas Cross sport. I am more then satisfied with all the help and knowledge from Mario. If i could I would rate his work ethics, honesty and all the help with 10 stars. I will always purchase my vehicles at City VW of Evanston.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

We recently bought a Volkswagen Atlas here and it was a fantastic experience! We worked with Craig as our salesman and JP the manager and both were great. No extreme pressure to buy, full of knowledge, and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

We recently bought a certified pre-owned 2019 Volkswagen Atlas from City Volkswagen of Evanston and it was a fantastic experience! We worked with Craig as our salesman and JP the manager and both were great. No extreme pressure to buy, full of knowledge, and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Probably the best car buying experience we've ever had. Mario was super helpful in answering questions, arranging for multiple test drives (in the frigid, snowy weather) and helping us locate the vehicle color/options we wanted from another location. He was friendly, not pushy, and super knowledgeable. We would recommend him and the dealership to anyone looking for an exceptional car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Great people to deal with. Mario helped us with everything without being pushy, just helpful in getting us the car we wanted at a better price than elsewhere.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Needed to trade in my expiring lease and the experience was excellent! I had a very short window and these people really worked some magic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

We had a great experience at City Volkswagen of Evanston, purchasing a used 2018 Tiguan SEL vehicle. The process was stress free and pleasant. Ricky Espino was very thorough and knowledgeable. He was able to find us a vehicle that suited our needs in great shape at a fair price with excellent customer service and attention to detail. We highly recommend this dealership, specially to go see Ricky, He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. We are very satisfied and happy with our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Ricky, JP and Brent made my car buying experience go really smooth. My negotiation happened all via text and I couldn’t be more pleased with them meeting my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

After spending 3 weeks looking at all options at shops and on internet, we closed the deal in 30 min with Mario only 1 hour after our 1st call. Straight to the point, clear, simple! Well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

We have been Autobarn of Evanston customers since 2012 and as such remained when the dealership was taken over by City VW. Since the changeover I have patronized City VW of Evanston two times. The most recent visit was an exceptional experience. I went in to get help putting Add Blue into my diesel Golf Sport Wagon. I was greeted kindly by Oscar when I first arrived, then again when I first spoke to Brayner and moments later when I explained my needs to Terrence, who is always a gentleman. I didn't have an appointment and they were quite busy, ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

I was not expecting to lease a car today but after the patients , knowledge, help of Ian, we found leasing was the best option for me.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Working with Gilbert Ansah at the City Volkswagen of Evanston was absolutely the most seamless, simple car purchase I have ever had. We highly recommend Gilbert and City Volkswagen of Evanston Team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

We just recently purchased our 3rd VW from City Volkswagen and the experiences keep getting better. It was a pleasure to work with Narcis and his teammates to purchase the 21’ Tiguan. We had traded in our 14’ Tiguan that we purchased at there facility to get another one because you can’t go wrong with a VW! A big thank you to the City of Volkswagen Team for yet again assisting me and my family with a beautiful purchase. Please visit the City Of Volkswagen Evanston or Chicago for your next VW and you won’t be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

We recently purchased our 3rd VW from City Volkswagen and the experiences keep getting better. It was a pleasure to work with Narcis and his teammates to purchase the 21’ Tiguan. We had traded in our 14’ Tiguan that we purchased at there facility to get another one because you can’t go wrong with a VW! A big thank you to the City of Volkswagen Team for yet again assisting me and my family with a beautiful purchase. Please visit the City Of Volkswagen Evanston or Chicago for your next VW and you won’t be disappointed!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Overall I had a very good and nice experience at the dealership. Ian, the sales associate, went out of his way to make sure I had a great customer experience. Ian himself is a VW fanatic and therefore has a deep technical knowledge about cars. This made the difference in making up my mind about buying the car. Ian is also a very nice person to talk to. The only thing that I would suggest shoud be better is the lead time on the actual purchase. From the moment I decided that would buy the car til the moment that ...

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Friendly and willing to help with all of my questions and concerns. I had a great experience with George and love my new car! Definately will reccomend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

I have to say this was the best experience i have ever had when buying a car. They treated us like family. Gilbert explained exactly how everything worked and always had a smile on. That was a pleasure because that don't happen to much at other car dealerships. The manager was also unbelievably helpful with everything. Sam made the whole time there very relaxed, i could not say enough about my experience at Evanston Volkswagen. I would definitely refer them ro family and friends. Thank You Frank L.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

I when in to check out VW and test drive, I left satisfied with a grate Tiguan 2021, Gray with Black-interior R-line only 25 Mileage on it, all this thanks to the customer service for Gilbert Ansah at City Volkswagen Evanston. Albright I was hard to say goodbye to my old Nissan it was very well worth it, because I love my new Tiguan. All in all grate customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Ian was a great help in the car buying process. He made everything easy and he was a pleasure to work with. He was very Knowledgeable and insightful about the cars in his inventory. I would buy another car from city VW and I would buy it from Ian.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Went to buy a Kia Sorento with my wife today and had a great experience. Haven't purchased a vehicle in years this was a great experience,.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

George and JP are great! As soon as I met George I knew I could trust him. Everyone there is so welcoming I would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

I've bought 3 Vdubs from City Volkswagen Evanston! I had yet again another great experience with Dennis and team. Craig was a fantastic salesman. He knew every possible detail of every trim, model and line that the Atlas had to offer. They quickly helped us find exactly what we were looking for. I Can't wait for the VW electric line to be released. The kids loved the new car and named it “The Hulk”!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Without any pressure, on 2/12/2021, I bought this beautiful car that I wanted at the right price that I wanted. Without nany doubt, I'd recommend this dealership to anyone. The salesman was very nice and helpful. Thank you for making that a pleasant experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

We recently purchased an Atlas Cross Sport and our experience was outstanding. Our salesman Ian was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions and made us feel like we were friends not just customers. Also, Sam the sales manager provided all the pertinent information needed to make our decision as easy as possible. Great vehicle from a great dealership. Thanks to all.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Purchased a new Atlas Cross Sport from CVofE.The entire experience from beginning to end was stress free and actually enjoyable. Our salesman Ian was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all our questions. And the Sales Manager Sam provided us with all the pertinent information we needed to make our decision. Will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

I cant say enough about the wonderful customer service I've received from City Volkswagen of Evanston. This is my 4th purchase from them, all from Mario G. This guy's the man! It took us about 15 minutes to strike a deal and the rest is history. Also kudos to Mark B in Finance. Thank you all for making my car buying experience fast, fun and easy ! You have a customer for life !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

I cant say enough about the wonderful customer service I've received from City Volkwagen of Evanston. This is my 4th purchase from them, all from Mario G. This guy's the man! It took us about 15 minutes to strike a deal and the rest is history. Also kudos to Mark B in Finance. Thank you all for making my car buying experience fast, fun and easy ! You have a customer for life !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Great fast service for my flat tire! Will definitely be coming back here for anything I need in the future

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at City Volkswagen of Evanston! Our salesman, Ian, was outstanding , very helpful, and patient while I made my decision on a new 2021 Tiguan. Ian was extremely knowledgeable in explaining all of the new features a new car has to offer. I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you and your manager JP!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Excellent experience. Mario as well as jp were very patient and gave me no pressure into buying a vehicle. Very knowledgeable guys. Will definitely return.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

If we are being 100% honest Mario this guy was awesome made me feel like we were actually related and I am African-American he’s not ha ha. He definitely made my transition easier coming from Honda over to Volts wagon, I will most likely come back after my lease is up and get another vehicle with him thanks again.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

If we are being 100% honest Mario this guy was awesome made me feel like we were actually related and I am African-American he’s not ha ha. He definitely made my transition easier coming from Honda over to Volts wagon, I will most likely come back after my lease is up and get another vehicle with him thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Great experience purchasing a 2019 Jetta with Mario back in December. Quick and stress free purchase! Finance department was also very easy to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Great experience purchasing a 2019 Jetta with Mario. Quick and stress free purchase!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Great experience with City Volkswagen, and Mario in particular. Very easy to work with, quick to respond, knowledgeable about the cars, and ultimately a great selection to chose from. I would definitely recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Gilbert was very helpful since the first communication we did via email. Once in the store, the process was smooth and easy, as well as trying the new car and making sure it fitted my requirement. Thank you, Gilbert!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

I have been going to this location for many years to Lease a car and I always have a great experience there. I always deal with Goran Bijedic and he always take care of me and my family. I was there last month to lease another car for a family member, and I was dealing with Goran and his manager John Paul Scala. Me and dad was extremely happy with the service John and Goran provide us and we will always recommend others to see them to for any car purchases. Very helpful and very polite!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Great service and quality cars. Ask for Gilbert Ansah, he is very helpful!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Overall, a solid buying experience. Knowledgeable, professional dealership from Sales to Finance. Comfortable showroom environment. Modern, but not pretentious. Good staff, would recommend for any used car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

The city of VolksWagen of Evanston is truly the right place to look and buy a car regardless of whether you want a pre-owned or a brand new one. The staff are amazing, helpful and will guide you to find the best car based on your interests. They listen to your needs carefully and give you several options to choose from. Mr Ricky Espino was very helpful and made my experience in buying my first car very easy and smooth. I will definitely 100% recommend this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

We had a great experience at City of Volkswagen of Evanston. Our sales coordinator, Ian, allowed us to take the vehicle for an extended test drive so we could get a better feel for it before purchasing. Something we were not allowed to do at other dealerships. Ian was thorough and made the purchasing process a breeze. Would recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealer for anyone on the market for a VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Huge shout out to Gilbert for putting me in my first new(ish) car!! He helped me finance a certified Jetta GLI at a very good rate and monthly payment! I’d recommend this dealership to anyone and if you’re interested in buying a vehicle, Gilbert is the guy to talk to! Thanks again guys!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Bought a car from VW Evanston and in all the process George is the man who was so helpful. I appreciate his help and loving the car! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2021

I had a very pleasant buying experience working with Ian Edmonson at City Volkswagen of Evanston. Car buying can be very difficult but Ian made it very easy. Thanks!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

First off if I could give this review 10 stars I would. I’ve been coming to VW Evanston and seeing Brandon A. in Service for 5+ years! Brandon is very knowledgeable, helpful and very understanding when working with you and your car. I highly recommend to see Brandon A. and all the guys in their service department. I will continue to bring my car to Brandon A. at VW of Evanston no doubt!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

I had a great experience purchasing my first vehicle from a dealership at City Volkswagen of Evanston, I would definitely recommend and do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

I had a great time purchasing my vehicle with Ricky. He was kind, quick to respond to my questions, and made my first car purchase ever a wonderful experience. I have already recommended a few friends to purchase their vehicles from him and I definitely will be back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Great service and friendly staff. Ricky was great, he was friendly and very transparent. Did not rush us or pressure us when purchasing a car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle out of state, and I couldn't have been happier with City VW. Narcis was very helpful during the sale, and gave me straight, honest numbers and explanations. Mark Benne gave me easily the best finance experience I have ever had at a dealership. No games or sales pitch, just showed the options and let me decide. I highly recommend this dealership, even if you are out of town.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Had a great experience with this dealership! Ian was a great sales rep to work with. I couldn’t be happier with my new purchase!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Excellent service and very educated and very nice and helpful. Finance department was fast and easy and they work with you if you work with them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

I had a great experience getting my Jetta! Thanks to Ricky who made this experience great, easy going and solve all my questions! Thanks again brother

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Best Volkswagen dealer I’ve seen so far. I took my car here couple days ago, Shoutout to Terrence for the kind hospitality and warm welcome. It was a great experience, he went above and beyond and even explained me what type and what brand oil they are using on the car. It’s great that they are using OEM Volkswagen 508 oil, some dealers are using cheap oils to make more profit. Great place, I will get my next oil change here as well and I highly recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Highly recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston! Great pricing and superb staff, very happy with the purchasing experience and support from them. Denis Tomsa and Ricky Espino are the people to talk to! You will be in good hands with these two, they took care of me from start to finish, even post-sale.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Highly recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston! Great pricing and superb staff, very happy with the purchasing experience and support from them. Denis Tomsa and Ricky Espino are the people to talk to! You will be in good hands with these two, they took care of me from start to finish, even post-sale.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Amazing service, especially from one of their salesmen Ricky. He helped out a ton from the test drive to the purchase of the car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Great place to buy a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Ricky Espino was such a big help. I’m a first time buyer and am so satisfied with my new car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Craig, JP, Mark, and the entire team at City VW are top notch. This is my second vehicle from them and I certainly know where I’ll be buying my next one. If you are looking for efficient negotiations and honest bargaining then look no further.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Had a great experience buying a new Jetta with the City Volkswagen of Evanston Team. Huge shoutout to our salesman, Craig for listening to our needs and putting together a deal that suited them. Thanks Craig, and thanks City Volkswagen of Evanston!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Just purchased a 2021 Volkswagen Atlas from City VW Evanston... Ricky and his team were awesome. Very friendly staff. Thanks Ricky. I really appreciate your assistance and professionalism.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2021

People were all highly professional. Process was zero stress. Got a great SUV and a great deal. Highly recommended! Kudos to Sean, Mark and Gilbert.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I feel lucky to have walked into this dealership and met Narcis. He really went above and beyond during the whole leasing process. His knowledge on the vehicle as well as the financing part was incredible. I would definitely recommend this dealership and Narcis to my friends. I’m confident that I will receive a seamless customer service during the course of my leasing term.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

Highly recommend this dealership! Go see Sam Lotta! His entire team is professional and very knowledgeable. My buddy bought his new Tiguan and we were in and out in 45 minuets.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Over 25 years of doing business with City of Evanston (previously Autobarn) and purchasing over 10 cars I and my family have worked with Narcis Agic. He is the most knowledgeable, smart, helpful, and kind salesperson we have ever worked with in any industry. His passion for his job is evident in everything he does and says and above all, he is trust worthy. When purchasing a car consumers need to be able to trust their salesperson, and again, Narcis is the best at making the client (us) feel happy, satisfied and well taken care of. Please let him him know he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

This review is long overdue! Mario and Narcis did fantastic job helping me with my purchase. Their expertise, attention to detail, preparation and execution of a deal are second to none. Tiguan I wanted was not readily available, however they were able to find desired vehicle in less than 48 hours. My concerns and questions were answered, my needs were assessed and during these unprecedented times their attentiveness eliminated anxiety in my buying process. Well done gentleman!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

All the employees were great to work with! They got us a great deal with extras and worked to get everything done the same day since we were from out of town! Great attention to detail!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

It was very easy with Narcis to purchase vehicle,in and out less then 2 hours. Thank you Narcis for the great deal,definitly I will come back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Narcis made my buying experience easy as possible. He shared his knowledge and love for Volkswagen which ultimately helped me decide to buy that day. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Narcis was a pleasure to work with professional and knowledgeable of the vehicles. Highly recommend seeking him out, you will be pleased with Narcis along with the City VW of Evanston staff.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Narcis was a pleasure to work with professional and knowledgeable of the vehicles. Highly recommend seeking him out, you will be pleased with Narcis along with the City VW of Evanston staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

I had the pleasure of working with Mario Grbavac to finalize the deal on my Atlas, it was a very good experience and I highly recommend him and City VW Evanston.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Thank you to Mario and the team at City VW for a quick and easy lease of a brand new Atlas. I will be back here for my next purchase!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2020

Could not have asked for a better experience. The team was very knowledgable and great to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had was from Mario at Evanston VW. Mario made the process very easy and didn’t put any pressure on me at all during the purchase. 10/10 would recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to work with Mario at Evanston VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

After being less than impressed with my experience at other dealerships I reached out to Evanston and had an overall great experience! Thanks to Dan and Ricky for making the process seamless and hassle free.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Sam and Ian helped us so much when I came to buy a car I highly recommend them. They definitely take care of you and make you feel like family. Thanks again Ian!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Ian is a pro--great service and knowledge. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Mario helped a lot with the purchase and rate for 2020 Jetta, straight forward and professional salesman, he will make a deal you want. Will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

George was amazing!!! I HIGHLY recommend talking with him. He is so nice and was so accommodating. I felt at ease purchasing my car and recommend this as a great experience compared to other places I visited.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Mario from City VW did a great job walking us through different model and financing options. We’re extremely happy with the service and vehicle. Highly recommended.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

We had an overall good experience with our buy here. The original car we came in to see had been sold the same day and the team worked with us to find us something similar that met all our needs with some added extras.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

I was in the market for a new VW and I was referred to Mario Grbavac and his team at City VW of Evanston. The experience was fantastic. We narrowed down the vehicle that I wanted and they located the vehicle and brought it in within a couples days. The paperwork was completed in a reasonable amount of time, and more importantly, without any surprises. It was a very enjoyable experience and I look forward to working with them for years!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Thanks to Denis Tomsa & Mario Grbavac for helping me with the purchase of a new VW Tiguan R Line. It was an excellent experience with the best deal possible. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Mario Grbavac was extremely professional, and helped us find the vehicle we wanted at a great price!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Huge thanks to the Team of City Volkswagen of Evanston Specially to Sean, Sam, Brent and Craig. I made an Honest and Fair Deal Thank to them. All my questions were answered from the first time I Call to the final Handshake. Thank You Guys again. Highly Recommended!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Huge thanks to the Team of City Volkswagen of Evanston Specially to Sean, Sam, Brent and Craig. I made an Honest and Fair Deal Thank to them. All my questions were answered from the first time I Call to the final Handshake. Thank You Guys again. Highly Recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I had to drive from Wisconsin to purchase the car I wanted, but Mario made the purchase process quick and easy. Best car buying experience I've had so far. Thanks Mario!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Rick is awesome!! He is very helpful and knowledgeable with Volkswagen and the whole sale process. He made the operation easy . Ricky is very friendly! I’m so happy with my new Volkswagen!! God bless y’all!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020

My first time shopping for/buying a car left me pretty unimpressed with the car sales industry. That being said, City VW of Evanston was far and above the rest. Most professional and fair, and the dealership itself was nicely run. If you're stopping by, ask for Gilbert.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

If you come to City Volkswagen of Evanston, without a doubt ask for Gilbert. He's knowledgable, fair, and a real pleasure to work with. Loved his proactiveness is keeping me in the loop and listening to my wants. 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Great service by Ricky Espino. He was attentive to all of needs in buying a car. He was engaged and great to work with. He even entertained our kids so we could focus on logistics around the purchase. Top notch well rounded excellent service by Ricky.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

I recently leased a VW Tiguan from City Volkswagen and had the pleasure of working with Gilbert! Gilbert is extremely professional and personable and displayed a high level of integrity throughout the process. I had a very positive experience and would highly recommend Gilbert and City WW!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

I recently leased a VW Tiguan from City Volkswagen and had the pleasure of working with Gilbert! Gilbert is extremely professional and personable and displayed a high level of integrity throughout the process. I had a very positive experience and would highly recommend Gilbert and City WW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

We were very pleased with our lease of a 2021 Tiguan last week. George Lopez, our salesperson, provided excellent service. He was knowledgeable and patient, and provided us with choices to fit our budget. Sean and Mark were also great to work with. Would recommend this dealership and our salesperson, too.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020

Bought my first car at city of evanston volkswagen w Gilbert this weekend. He was great help and very accommodating. Thank you for making my first car buying experience a good one!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Ricky Espino was incredibly helpful during the car buying process and even after when I had questions. I knew I could contact him for anything I needed and he would respond quickly with the answers I needed! I went in knowing which car I wanted and Ricky took into consideration the long drive we had back and got everything together quickly for us. We were in and out within 2 hours with the car we wanted!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review